33° Clear
5 km/h Wind Speed
Three Cities

Must See

  • Three Cities
Must See Three Cities

The Three Cities known collectively as Cottonera in honour of Grandmaster Cottoner, who built their inland defences are Vittoriosa, Senglea and Cospicua (referred to in Maltese as Birgu, Isla and Bormla respectively). They were extensively damaged in World War II, but a large-scale rehabilitation programme was finalized, making the Three Cities among the Island’s most historic and most beautiful. The charms of this area will enchant visitors, as they spend a few hours wining and dining, walking and taking in the sights. Stops at the majestic Fort St. Angelo, The Church of St. Lawrence, the Inquisitor’s Palace, the Collachio area, the Gardjola Gardens and the Our Lady of Victories church are recommended.

Approximate Distance From the Port: 7 km.

Address Three Cities, Malta

Other Places
Valletta Learn more
St. John's Co-Cathedral
St. John's Co-Cathedral Learn more
Mdina & Rabat
Mdina & Rabat Learn more
Wied iż-Żurrieq & Blue Grotto
Wied iż-Żurrieq & Blue Grotto Learn more
St. Agatha's Tower (The Red Tower)
St. Agatha's Tower (The Red Tower) Learn more
Inquisitor's Palace
Inquisitor's Palace Learn more
Fort St. Angelo
Fort St. Angelo Learn more
Fort St. Elmo
Fort St. Elmo Learn more
Domus Romana
Domus Romana Learn more
National Library of Malta
National Library of Malta Learn more
Floriana Learn more
Auberge de Castille
Auberge de Castille Learn more
Megalithic Temples
Megalithic Temples Learn more
Marsaxlokk Fishing Village
Marsaxlokk Fishing Village Learn more
Grandmaster's Palace
Grandmaster's Palace Learn more